Take Five

I’m feeling crook.*
Over the past week, this household has seen an explosion of germs – colds, coughs, vomiting spells, ear infections…

And what am I doing?
I’m sitting here in my backyard, dressed down in my tracky dacks, the warm winter sun on my face, leafing through some old mags, sipping on some green tea…

Of course, there are three loads of laundry that need to be done, dinner to be cooked and work emails to answer.

Take five with a cup of tea

Take five with a cup of tea

But, as the title says, I’m taking five. Five minutes to enjoy the simple things in life. Five minutes from my day to rest and recharge. Five minutes to stop busy being busy. Five minutes to B R E A T H E.

So heed jazz musician Dave Brubeck’s advice and Take Five.
For your listening pleasure from way back in 1959:

* In case you’re wondering, “crook” is Aussie for I’m sick!

So tell me, what do you do to unwind? How do you press the Pause button on life? Any tips for relaxing?

I would love to hear from you, so please leave a reply!

