The Best Way to Fold a Plastic Bag

plastic bag folded
Do you have a plastic bag overflowing with more plastic bags stashed under your kitchen sink?
Then this post is for you!
While I try my best to use calico bags whenever I go shopping, I have my fair share of plastic bags as I use them for our garbage bin.

A while ago, my M-I-L showed me this trick (thanks, Juliet!) and I thought I’d share it with you. Here’s how you fold a plastic bag neatly in just a few seconds.
Presenting…
My YouTube video. It might take a minute to load.

How neat is this? Pun intended. It saves heaps of space too.

You can also do this with any bag (big plastic ones, cloth ones) even if they don’t have the loopy handles. Just remember to tuck the top part into the triangle when you come to the end so that it doesn’t come undone.

It’s in the bag!

So tell me, do you have a stash of plastic bags (or am I the only one)? Are you meticulous when it comes to using and reusing your Green Bags when you go shopping?

8 responses to “The Best Way to Fold a Plastic Bag

I would love to hear from you, so please leave a reply!

